Skip to content

Cinq

April 22, 2010

I almost didn’t bother mentioning this, but in the end, I thought: What the hell. It’s a reasonably significant event. And something of an achievement, too. So here goes.

It’s exactly five years since Easily Aroused first appeared. Happy birthday to me.

I plan on doing something special to celebrate half a decade of relatively creative filth. Once I know what that is, I’ll let you all know too.

 

~EA

 

Edit:

Thank you to all those who’ve taken the time to send me their best wishes – they’re all much appreciated. For those who are interested in reading the work from my archives, check out EA in Print. As a bonus, here are a couple of check out codes you can use at Lulu.com to bring the price of your purchases down:

VOLCANO: 10% off the total price of your order

FREEMAILUK305: £2.99 towards the cost of postage

Unfortunately, the codes can’t be used in combination with each other, or any other offers.

30 Comments leave one →
  1. Caroline permalink
    April 22, 2010 10:42 pm

    Congratulations! And it’s been 5 years since I’ve been reading, too 🙂

    • April 24, 2010 5:37 pm

      Thank you, Caroline. And thanks for sticking around for all five of them…

  2. VanillaNess permalink
    April 22, 2010 11:40 pm

    Happy 5th Birthday.
    May you continue to fill my mind with smut.
    x

    • April 24, 2010 5:38 pm

      Thank you, Ness. I will do my very best to satisfy your desire…

  3. April 23, 2010 12:02 am

    Bon anniversaire, monsieur. 🙂

  4. April 23, 2010 3:06 am

    Yes oh Yes….

    “SALUTE!!”

    You do know what an impact you have had on many of us??? And to stay five years in this particular corner of blog land is amazing.

    Thanks for the heart you put into this endeavor and we will wish you many more posts to fill the heart with decadent beauty that is EA.

    xx

    • April 24, 2010 5:40 pm

      I know that I’ve received a good deal of incredibly warm and flattering feedback over the five years, SG … but I endeavour to keep my feet on the ground, and so I never make any assumptions about the impact I do or don’t have. But thank you for the lovely words all the same…

  5. Sensuelle permalink
    April 23, 2010 12:47 pm

    Congratulations on your achievement! I’ve already told you how much of an impact your writing has had on my life – all I can add is a heartfelt THANK YOU! I hope your creative juices continue to flow and that you continue your generosity in sharing your superb writing with us all.

    Enjoy your celebrations – I’ll raise a glass to you later! xx

    • April 24, 2010 5:41 pm

      Thank you, Sensuelle – and thank you for your continued support. Cheers to us both…

  6. April 23, 2010 2:57 pm

    Happy birthday and congratulations, EA! I hope you will be around for years to come.

    • April 24, 2010 5:42 pm

      Thank you, Stephanie. I hope to hang on for a while yet…

  7. April 23, 2010 4:19 pm

    Happy Birthday ~EA!

    Your beautiful way with words has meant that you have become the epitome of the tall, dark, handsome stranger for so many of us and holding that position for five years is a fabulous achievement x

    • April 24, 2010 5:43 pm

      Thank you kindly, Joanna. All I need now is a rack to stretch myself beyond 5’6″, thirty minutes in a spray-on tanning booth and around £40000’s worth of plastic surgery, and I’ll be able to fulfil your image of me…

  8. Deb permalink
    April 23, 2010 9:09 pm

    Happy Birthday, E!!! Congratulations on FIVE years!

    THANK YOU for sharing and helping me open my sheltered/naive mind. Your writings inspire my wildest dreams. Long may the “juices” flow! 😉

    By a show of hands – who’s up for a co-ed nekkid bday party? 😉

    XXXOOO

    • April 24, 2010 5:44 pm

      Thank you, Deb. If I’ve really had that positive effect upon you, then I’m delighted. By the way, my hand is the one that’s waving around madly…

  9. ladyinparis permalink
    April 24, 2010 12:21 am

    Happy and lucky 5 years to us..But mainly thank you for sticking around for so long.

    We are the lucky ones.

    Thanks.

    • April 24, 2010 5:45 pm

      I am flattered and touched you think so, Madame. Thank you…

  10. Vesper permalink
    April 24, 2010 3:34 am

    I wish you shameless birthday cheer and many debaucherous nights. Congratulations!

    • April 24, 2010 5:45 pm

      Thank you, Vesper. May all your birthday wishes for me come true…

  11. April 24, 2010 10:34 am

    Happy Birthday EA!

    Since I’m selfishly wishing for at least five more, may the Muses and Goddesses of Sex, Filth and Sensuality shower you in beauties aplenty, magnums of Cristal, threads by Armani, Ford and Zegna, and everything else the Master of Erotica sorely desires…

    Thank you for the truly exquisite and seductive words. x

    • April 24, 2010 5:46 pm

      How can I possibly reply adequately to such effusive good wishes? Thank you, Minx – I’m thrilled to be thought of so highly…

  12. April 24, 2010 4:40 pm

    Happy Birthday from a new reader. x

    • April 24, 2010 5:46 pm

      Thank you kindly, BH – and welcome…

  13. April 26, 2010 9:32 am

    Your writing has inspired me for quite some time.. inspired many things, I might add!

    Happy birthday yes!–this is quite an accomplishment to maintain such high quality of expression and excitement for five full years! Thank you!

    • April 26, 2010 8:10 pm

      Thank you, Lady Dragonfly – and thank you for permitting me to inspire you…

  14. Audra permalink
    April 26, 2010 11:42 am

    Happy 5th Birthday, EA!

    Thank you for providing us exquisite pleasure with your words.

    • April 26, 2010 8:11 pm

      Thank you, Audra – and you’re very welcome…

  15. May 30, 2010 12:58 am

    wow… five years! congratulations!

Leave a Reply

